The 21st European Workshop on Computational Geometry will take place on March 9-11, 2005, at the Technische Universiteit Eindhoven. The workshop will be preceded by a Spring School on March 7-8, 2005.

March 9-11, 2005

This file (hopefully) contains all information which you will need upon your arrival in Eindhoven to find your hotel, the workshop & spring school locations, and/or the reception.

The goal of this annual, informal workshop is to provide an opportunity for established researchers from academia, R&D people from industry, research students, and postdocs to meet and present their current work in order to further scientific interaction and international collaboration. Topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • Analysis of geometric algorithm design and data structures including theoretical issues arising from implementations, geometric optimization, combinatorial geometry, and analysis of geometric configurations.
  • Applications of computational geometry in robotics and virtual worlds, computer graphics, simulation and visualization, image processing, geometric and solid modeling, computer aided geometric design, manufacturing, geographical information systems, and structural molecular biology.

Spring School :
March 7-8 , 2005
The target audience for this spring school are PhD students and postdocs that work in the area of computational geometry and/or in algorithm design and analysis. The program of the school is divided into four blocks (two per day) which are each devoted to a specific topic. Each block consists of lectures and problem solving exercises in small groups.

Please note that we can not accept any more applications for the spring school.

Monday, March 7
9:00 - 9:30
Registration open
9:30 - 12:30
Danny Halperin


12:30 - 14:00
Lunch Break
14:00 - 17:00
Sariel Har-Peled

Core Sets

Tuesday, March 8
9:30 - 12:30
Lars Arge

I/O Efficient Algorithms

12:30 - 14:00
Lunch Break
14:00 - 17:00
Marc van Kreveld

Algorithms for GIS

Program Committee:
Mark de Berg (chair) Organizing Committee: Mark de Berg (chair)
Joachim Gudmundsson   Joachim Gudmundsson
René van Oostrum   Bettina Speckmann
Bettina Speckmann   Micha Streppel

last modified: 26-Feb-2005  
contact: EWCG 2005